throwing up pink

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by slr814, Aug 6, 2008.

1. slr814

slr814 Well-Known Member

the last few times I've thrown up I've noticed a tiny bit of pink even though I haven't eaten anything pink or red. Well, I just threw up, and there was a lot of orangy pink stuff that tasted funny. Has anyone else thrown up blood, and how did it look like? My stomach also hurts; not just nausea, but real pain. I'm going to call my Dr tomorrow, but I'm pretty worried right now.

2. Kyrstyn

Kyrstyn Well-Known Member

I have no experience with that, but I would definitely say that if you are worried you should call your Dr. today. It is so much better to be safe than sorry. I hope all is well. Keep us posted!

3. slr814

slr814 Well-Known Member

The only reason I haven't called the Dr right away is that the office is closed, and I don't feel like this is enough of an emergency to page. I wonder if my stomach is getting super irritated from all this throwing up. Before I got pregnant the last time I threw up was 8 yrs. ago. This is my first pregnancy, since my DD is adopted, so I really don't know what to expect.

4. AshleyLD

AshleyLD Well-Known Member

I still say call!! What if you have an ulcer or something..? Throwing up blood is nothing to mes around with. Have that DR paged! Thats what they are there for!

5. Erineliza

Erineliza Well-Known Member

I agree with pp's thoughts. Call the Dr. If nothing else it will ease your mind.

6. tamaras

tamaras Well-Known Member

Just checking in to see if you called your Dr??
    I hope you are feeling better :hug99: and please keep us posted ~

7. Neumsy

Neumsy Well-Known Member